Segun Akinola Music Albums

Segun Akinola is an English composer for television and documentaries. He took over from Murray Gold as the director and composer of the music for Doctor Who from 2018 for the eleventh series. Akinola has British-Nigerian heritage. As a child he learned to play piano and drums. He is an alumnus of Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, from where he graduated with first-class honours in 2014. He subsequently obtained an MA in Composing for Film and Television, at the National Film and Television School. He was named a BAFTA Breakthrough Brit in 2017. His 'Dear Mr Shakespeare' score was given an Honourable Mention in the 2017 BSO Jerry Goldsmith Award for Best Original Score for a Short Film.